The education system and career option that India has been offering to the people within and outside India are globally appreciated. There are many career options that one can choose according to their matter of interest. There are basically 2 entities that are functioning in India for basic education of citizens. The education providers either running under Government or by private entity.

To encourage education, the Government of India has introduced articles that offers free education to children up to the age of 15. Many other schemes like mid-day Meals have been introduced to attract more children to take up education as this is one of the factors that plays a major role in the country’s development. Many programs are being arranged by both Government and private organizations in rural areas of India to let the people know the importance of educating their children.

There are also reservations made by Government of India based on many criteria. The reservation policies are applied to people belonging to scheduled cast, scheduled tribes, other backward classes etc. The policies can benefit people in education and career building.

The education system consists of levels through which children are educated. The level are as follows.

  1. Pre KG or baby sitting
  2. Kinder garten
  3. Primary education
  4. Higher primary education
  5. Secondary education
  6. Pre-graduation courses or Pre-university courses
  7. Graduaion courses
  8. Post graduation

The primary education system in India is provided by 2 boards, namely central and state. The government or any private sector offering to provide education to children have to teach the syllabus set by either central or state board. Both the boards follow the same education pattern i.e 10 years of school education, 2 years of pre-university education and 3 years of graduation course.

There are again different syllabus pattern followed by schools and pre-university colleges. Below are the details.

  1. Respective state government board
  2. The central board of secondary education (CBSE)
  3. Council for the Indian school certificate examinations (CISCE)
  4. International Baccalaureate for international schools

The pre-primary schooling is divided in to 3 levels according to the age of children. Namely,

  1. Play group / baby sitting – for kids below 4 years.
  2. LKG (Lower Kindergarten) – for kids aged between 4-5 years.
  3. UKG (Upper Kindergarten) – for kids aged between 5-6 years.

The next level after the pre-primary education is, Primary schooling. The primary education is for children aged 6 – 13 years. In simple words, from class 1 to class 7th is primary education. The next level is secondary education. The kids of age 13-15 belongs to secondary education level.

After completing the school education from Std 1 to Std 10, the next level of education is, pre-university which is also known as +2 education. This is the course that children take up before entering the graduation level. After completing the +2 education, one can get admission to graduation courses.

In India, the graduation course is of 3 years, except for few of the technical courses, which is of 4 years. Once a person successfully completes his/her graduation education, he/she will be known as graduate. On their own interest, they can also enroll themselves for post-graduation courses.

Indian government has introduced articles that supports education for people negotiating the age limit. This step has helped many people achieve their dreams.